Firesafety Inspector I
(Certificate of Compliance)
(Revision Date June 8, 2021)
To be certified as a Firesafety Inspector I in the State of Florida, an individual must successfully complete a minimum of 225 hours of basic certification training (classes listed below) for Firesafety Inspectors, or have received equivalent training in another state, and pass a state written examination.
Documentation of training is to be submitted with the required Application for Firesafety Inspector Certification Examination on FCDICE online or Form DFS-K4-1023 along with all other supporting documents, at least 10 business days prior to the scheduled test date.
- BFST/ATPC/FFP1505 FIRE PREVENTION PRACTICES
- BFST/ATPC/FFP1540 PRIVATE FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEMS I
- BFST/ATPC/FFP2120 FIRE SERVICE BUILDING CONSTRUCTION
- BFST/ATPC/FFP2521 CONSTRUCTION DOCUMENTS AND PLANS REVIEW
- BFST/ATPC/FFP1510 CODES AND STANDARDS
Additional Information for certification:
Every Firesafety Inspector I Certificate is valid for a period of 4 years from the date of issuance. Renewal of certification is subject to the affected person completing a proper application for renewal and meeting all of the requirements, which must include completion of at least 54 hours during the preceding 4-year period of approved Continuing Education (CEU) as required by the rule of the department.
Special Instructions for Reciprocity CEU Courses from the Florida Building Code Administrators and Inspector Board (BCAID) SFM-BCAIB
Fingerprints are REQUIRED for certification
(4-Yr. Renewal Fee $15.00)
Applicable towards the following National Accreditation(s):