jump to main menu jump to subject menu jump to content jump to footer
go image

Division Director

Christina Smith

Assistant Directors

Rick Sweet

Rachael Lieblick


Accounting and Auditing
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0318

(850) 413-5510
design placeholder only
 

DATE: February 13, 2004
TO: Agency Addressed (No. 04, 2003-2004)
FROM: Douglas A. Darling, Director
Division of Accounting & Auditing
Department of Financial Services
SUBJECT: State University System Transition From Florida Accounting Information Resource (FLAIR)

The remaining six State Universities will discontinue use of FLAIR July 1, 2004 in accordance with Section 1011.4105, Florida Statutes.

The FLAIR Journal Transfer process normally used for payment of vouchers and transfer of funds will not be available to the six devolving universities or to state agencies doing business with them after close of business, May 28, 2004. Agencies doing business with the six universities must convert to either a state warrant or direct deposit payment method. Departmental FLAIR disbursement functions should be changed, as needed, to make payments by warrant or direct deposit. The changes include such tasks as obtaining the correct vendor number and university name for each affected university. It also includes identifying contact people, obtaining mailing addresses and telephone numbers for delivery and/or problem resolution purposes. The list below provides a contact from each university for this transition:

OLO University University Contact
491000 University of Florida Kathleen Tillett, 352-392-2441, Suncom 622-2441, ktillett@ufl.edu.
492000 Florida State University Bradley Bennett, 850-644-1824, Suncom 284-1824, bbennett@admin.fsu.edu.
493000 Florida A & M University Rhonda Reed, 850-561-2978, Suncom 286-2978, rhonda.reed@famu.edu.
497000 University of West Florida Doyle Pitts, 850-474-3028, Suncom 680-3028, dpitts@uwf.edu.
498000 Florida International University Andy Fornaguera, 305-348-2098, Suncom 441-2098, fornague@fiu.edu.
499000 University of North Florida Donna Mallery, 904-620-2920, Suncom 861-2920, dmallery@unf.edu.

Agencies expecting to receive funds from the universities after the May 28th cutoff date should ensure the institutions know where to send warrants during the month of June 2004, and checks after June 30, 2004.

Questions or concerns regarding this transition should be directed to Allen Reams at 850-410-9355, Suncom 210-9355, rreams@dfs.state.fl.us or Randy Mills at 850-410-9403, Suncom 210-9403, mailto:Otho.Mills@fldfs.com.


Return to Agency Addressed Memoranda Index